top of page

Art is for the Birds

Day 3, and I found what might be my favorite coffee shop- La Bicicleta! They definitely cater more towards tourists based on their menu, but hey, that's what I am! If being a tourist means getting a latte with almond milk then sure you can call me a tourist all morning! La Bicicleta was packed of locals and visitors and we snagged the last table. It was delicious!


We headed back to our apartment afterwards and continued to unpack and get settled in. There are a few things our place is missing, mostly small things like paper towels, extra pillows- tomorrow we shop! After researching more things to do in Madrid and getting ready for class tomorrow we decided to take a long walk to the Prado! Most of the art museums are free in the evenings. Turns out we weren't the only ones with that idea! The line went on for blocks and before we could decide if we wanted to hop in, Justin realized a bird had left him a not so nice welcome gift on the hood of his jacket... a very sick bird I might add.


Before the Bird


After discovering the mess on his jacket we decided to walk back towards home and save the Prado for a week day! The area around the Prado was so beautiful. The Prado is surrounded by parks, including the botanical garden! I can't wait to go back and explore. To lift Justin's spirits while he cleaned his jacket I walked a few steps down the street and picked up some pastries. Today we had a lot of time to relax and I am looking forward to starting classes tomorrow!







26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page