top of page

Caring

Updated: Oct 27, 2018

My idea of love or rather my idea of caring used to be defined as worry. I thought that if you loved someone they should always be on your mind and you should always be worried when they are away. Notice all of the "shoulds" (judgement) in that belief...


I am starting to realize that caring is not worrying and worrying is not love. As I find myself in the most stable relationship I've ever had I am beginning to notice that I no longer worry about my "other half," and rather than calling someone my "other half" implying we are incomplete if not together, copilot seems to be more fitting.


A copilot: someone to adventure with

Copilots: people who support one another and help each other arrive safely


I have been gone now from my copilot for multiple weeks. I have found my level of worry to be almost nonexistent. I have found my level of love higher than ever. Finding myself loving without worry is one of the best feelings I have experienced. There is a freedom I have found...the freedom to love without doubts and be fully seen and fully accepted.

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page